hipster/flannel friday


So today was Hipster/Flannel Friday, although it was mostly Flannel Friday. Flannel Friday is much more official and much more fun, while Hipster Friday just means you have to try really, really hard to be as artsy and anti-mainstream-anything as possible. Today’s outfit was an attempt to do both, while also making Flannel Friday more interesting than just flannel and jeans. I wore a Victoria’s Secret (I know, I know) flannel, Heritage 1981 tee, Target skirt, DKNY ripped tights (hipster-ness part 1), random socks that I pulled up all throughout the day to maintain the look I was going for (hipster-ness part two), and of course my trusty Target boots. (Disclaimer: I promise I own other shoes, it just happens that these go with everything and keep me warm and don’t get ruined by snow.)

Also, tonight I’m going with friends to a Battle of the Bands thing. My friend’s band is playing so we’re going to support her and just generally dance a lot. I’ll take pictures and get ’em up here at some point! I thought this outfit was appropriately complementary to the 90s grunge feel any mention of a Battle of the Bands has. You know, with the flannel and ripped tights and boots that were made for stomping and whatnot.

(Georgia tried to get me to recreate a moment of happiness in which I went to get Girl Scout cookies. It didn’t work.)

Leave a Reply

