birfday


Yeeeeah my birthday was on Friday! The 13th. Consequently, it was pretty much the worst day of my life not actually that bad in retrospect. There was a lot of stress goin’ around but it’s sort of resolved now. I wore a Forever 21 tank & sweater, American Apparel bra that I’m OBSESSED with (the whole point of the outfit was being able to wear the bra, it’s fine), vintage WWII army shorts à la my generous friend Colin, and shoes from Paris. After school we had a coffeehouse at my school, then my family took me to see Bridesmaids which was GENIUS and crazy amazing. Then we ate cake & opened presents at 1 a.m., when it wasn’t even my birthday anymore. I got a buttload of coffee table books that I’m in love with, a Marc by Marc Jacobs scarf that I’m even more in love with, the new Fleet Foxes album, a book of poems by Maya Angelou, and lots of other awesome stuff that I’m super grateful for. As for a party, I had a bunch of friends over for tea on Sunday. Pictures from that to follow!

Gigglin’ and showin’ my bra. NBD.

Winkshmink.

Dinosaur faces with my momma.

Mamasita part two!

Pictures by Georgia.

3 thoughts on “birfday

  1. That’s such a cute bra! Wow, those birthday presents sound SO AWESOME! I love coffee table books and Marc Jacobs :). Happy belated birthday!
    – Laura

Leave a Reply

