NEDA Walk NYC!


This Sunday, I will be participating in the National Eating Disorders Association’s NYC Walk for Awareness! I am asking for your support in raising awareness about and funding for those living with eating disorders, some whom are very close to me.

NEDA’s vision is to eliminate eating disorders globally by promoting positive body image and self-esteem and by discouraging dieting behaviors, drive for thinness, and body dissatisfaction. NEDA is recognized and supported by sufferers, families, health care professionals and educators throughout the world. As you can see, raising awareness for this organization is critical in order to create a world where all women, girls and men feel confident about their bodies and are embraced for who they are as individuals, not what they look like. NEDA provides critical programs and services to support individuals and families affected by eating disorders like their National toll-free Helpline, Annual Conference, and Preventative Tookits for Parents and Educators.

I am participating in a NEDA Walk because I want to eliminate the stigma associated with eating disorders and help promote self-love. I want young people to prevent their minds from bullying their bodies. NEDA can help.  Donating to my fundraising page is a way for you to demonstrate that you care about increasing positive body image across the country. Contributing through this website is simple, fast and totally secure. It is also the most efficient way to support my fundraising efforts and help me meet my fundraising goal!

Thank you so much in advance for your support. I am able to spread the word about NEDA and eating disorders with the confidence that I will feel embraced by my loved ones. Please help me fill my thermometer by forwarding my page to anyone you think might want to join in the cause with us!

You can access my personal fundraising page at http://neda.nationaleatingdisorders.org/goto/genevagleason and my team’s fundraising page at http://neda.nationaleatingdisorders.org/goto/fuckanorexia.

Love, Geneva

Leave a Reply

